the Eurovision SONG contest

Welcome to our new website for 2015 - have a look round and contact us with any questions or queries you may have. Click here or email us at more@

the Eurovision SONG contest


Setting the Standard in Device Programming - Our Consultants are outstanding in all related products as well as your remit. We excel in using modern developments as well as our services in your remit.



See All


News and Reviews


Learn more

Effective strategy working out!

the Eurovision Song contest

List of participant countries

In 2015, more than 40 countries will be represented at the Eurovision Song Contest, including the countries that made their return last year. Most notably, Italy, Hungary and Austria are set to take part also in the contest this year.

Joining them is Montenegro, which has been absent from the past 3 editions of Europe’s favourite TV show. This brings the number of participating broadcasters on par with the record of 43 from last year and 2008.

Jon Ola Sand, the Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest: "We are excited to once again see over 40 countries at the Eurovision Song Contest. They will gather in Baku in May, get to know the country and its people, and most of all, be part of the most spectacular music entertainment show on earth."

The 43 represented countries and their respective broadcasters are:

  • Albania (RTVSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Austria (ORF)
  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV) (Host Broadcaster)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Belgium (VRT)
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina (BHRT)
  • Bulgaria (BNT)
  • Croatia (HRT)
  • Cyprus (CyBC)
  • Denmark (DR)
  • Estonia (ERR)
  • Finland (YLE)
  • France (France TV)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Georgia (GTVR)
  • Germany (NDR/ARD)
  • Greece (ERT)
  • Hungary (MTV)
  • Iceland (RÚV)
  • Ireland (RTÉ)
  • Israel (IBA)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Latvia (LTV)
  • Lithuania (LRT)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Moldova (TRM)
  • Montenegro (RTCG)
  • The Netherlands (TROS)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Romania (TVR)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • San Marino (SMRTV)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Slovakia (STV)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Spain (RTVE)
  • Sweden (SVT)
  • Switzerland (SRG/SSR)
  • Turkey (TRT)
  • Ukraine (NTU)
  • United Kingdom (BBC)


Unfortunately, the Polish national broadcaster TVP has decided not to join Europe’s favourite TV show this year. "As host broadcaster of Euro2012, TVP has a challenging year ahead. We truly hope to welcome TVP back again in 2015," Sand explained.

The Semi-Final Allocation Draw, which determines in which Semi-Final each country will participate in, will be held on the 25th of January in Baku, during the Host City Insignia Exchange.

37 countries will be represented in the two Semi-Finals, whereas only 20 of them will qualify for the Grand Final, 10 from each Semi-Final. The draw that determines the running order in each Semi-Final will be determined during the traditional Heads of Delegation meeting in the host city, set to take place in March.

Read More


Internet Resources

Latest Products


Learn more

More information on:

  • eurovision song contest winners
  • eurovision song contest british entries
  • eurovision song contest history
  • eurovision song contest basic statistics
  • eurovision song contest 2009 winner
  • eurovision song contest 2010 ireland
  • eurovision song contest 2009 results
  • junior eurovision song contest

Read More